DUI With Minor in Vehicle
DUI Child Endangerment Defense by Zerbe & Pence, PLLC in Charleston, WV
What Classifies as DUI Child Endangerment in West Virginia?
Contact us today for DUI child endangerment defense by Zerbe & Pence, PLLC in Charleston, WV. Having a DUI charge is difficult enough for West Virginia residents. If the incident occurred with a minor in the vehicle, a sticky situation can get a lot stickier. DUI child endangerment charges can add severe ramifications that put defendants at a disadvantage.
Child endangerment laws in West Virginia define a minor as any child 15 years of age or younger. In many cases, drivers charged with a DUI may not realize they also have the child endangerment charge. Attorney David Pence has experience in all aspects of DUI law, including elevated charges including child endangerment.
Legal Penalties for DUI Child Endangerment Under West Virginia Law
Under West Virginia Law, the penalties for DUI child endangerment are similar to those of a common misdemeanor DUI. However, the lengths of jail time and license suspension and fine amounts for first-time penalties are typically more severe. These include 48 hours – 12 months of jail time, fines between $200 – $1000, and a 12-month license suspension.
A conviction also results in mandatory enrollment in the West Virginia Safety and Treatment Program. These all have serious pitfalls in terms of income, employment, and reputation. Do not allow this to happen without a fight. Call attorney David Pence in Charleston, WV, today for DUI child endangerment defense consultation.
Visit Us in Charleston for Representation Throughout the State
Residents of Charleston, Huntington, Beckley, and surrounding West Virginia cities can count on Zerbe & Pence, PLLC, for DUI child endangerment defense. With over 15 years of experience, attorney David Pence has proven experience in finding facts and defending the rights of his clients. Call today for experienced defense by Zerbe & Pence, PLLC in Charleston, WV on DUI child endangerment.