Lawyer Representing Clients with Multiple DUI Charges in West Virginia
Call Zerbe & Pence for Fines Associated with Multiple DUI Charges
When receiving a second, third, or subsequent DUI charge, clients find themselves subjected to higher fines than a first-time charge. For a second DUI charge, the fine varies between $1,000 or $3,000, plus court costs. When receiving a third or subsequent DUI charge ups the fine to $3,000 to $5,000. These fines can cause financial impacts with long-lasting effects, which can lead to issues like struggling to pay rent, buy groceries, and reduce other spending opportunities. For professional representation for these fines in West Virginia, call the DUI lawyer at Zerbe & Pence, PLLC. With unmatched experience representing drivers charged with multiple DUI infractions, our lawyer protects his clients’ rights in court. Call at (304) 345-2728 or contact us online for more information or a free consultation.
Our Lawyer Fights to Reduce or Avoid Jail Time for Clients in WV
While first-time DUI convictions do not carry a mandatory minimum sentence, drivers with multiple offenses likely face jail time. When drivers receive a second DUI conviction, the charge typically carries a jail sentence between six months and one year. Additionally, a third or subsequent DUI charge carries a sentence between one and three years. Multiple convictions have serious consequences beyond incarceration, as many financial and employment issues come with the charge. Our lawyer fights for DUI clients to reduce or completely avoid jail sentences with multiple infractions. We know the system and defend our clients’ rights in court. Give our law office a call today for more information.
License Revocations for Multiple DUI Convictions Near Charleston, WV
License revocations occur with almost every DUI conviction, but the length becomes more severe with multiple DUIs. A second DUI offense can result in revocation for up to 10 years in West Virginia, along with a mandatory ignition interlock installation. When an individual receives any DUI past two, their license could potentially face lifetime revocation. As is the case with a first time conviction, drivers must prove minimum liability insurance and pay a license reinstatement fee to the DMV. Give Zerbe & Pence, PLLC a call today or visit us on Capitol Street in Charleston, WV.